We are here to help YOU!

The REMC Statewide SAVE Project is provided as a service of your REMC for the schools of Michigan. The project provides large volume bid prices on a variety of educational resources.

Purchasing from the SAVE Project provides direct benefits to Michigan's students and teachers by providing funding for REMC statewide projects.  

For directions, up to date prices, or to answer your questions, email Tami Schacknies or call (269) 471-7725 ext. 1124.  Otherwise, browse the following catalogs to see this year's prices.


Discovery Education Streaming is a digital media service from Discovery Education. Over 5,000 videos are available in addition to 40,000 video clips, photographs, maps, and other resources for the classroom.

The REMC Association of Michigan has negotiated a special annual fee for schools in Michigan. In order to take advantage of this exclusive offer, schools are required to submit purchase orders to their local REMC. Each REMC then submits a single purchase order to DE streaming on behalf of all participating buildings.

Questions may be directed to Kevin Clark at [email protected] or by calling 269-471-7725 ext. 1347.

REMC XI Members

The districts listed are eligible for the services offered by the Instructional Technology Department.

Berrien County Public School Members

  • Berrien RESA
  • Benton Harbor Area Schools
  • Benton Harbor Charter School
  • Berrien Springs Public Schools
  • Brandywine Community Schools
  • Bridgman Public Schools
  • Buchanan Community Schools
  • Coloma Community Schools
  • Countryside Charter
  • Eau Claire Community Schools
  • Lakeshore Public Schools
  • Mildred Wells Academy
  • New Buffalo Area Schools
  • Niles Community Schools
  • River School
  • Riverside
  • River Valley School District
  • St. Joseph Public Schools
  • Watervliet Public Schools

Berrien County Non-Public School Members

  • Andrews Academy
  • Bridgman Emmanuel Lutheran
  • Brookview
  • Christ Lutheran
  • Grace Lutheran
  • Lake Michigan Catholic Elementary and High School
  • Michigan Lutheran
  • Niles St. Mary
  • Ruth Murdoch
  • St. Paul Stevensville
  • Trinity Lutheran - Berrien Springs
  • Trinity Lutheran - St. Joseph
  • Village Adventist School

Cass County Members

  • Heritage Southwest ISD
  • Cassopolis Public Schools
  • Dowagiac Union Schools
  • Edwardsburg Public Schools
  • Marcellus Community Schools

Van Buren County Members

  • Bangor Public Schools
  • Covert Public Schools
  • Decatur Public Schools
  • Hartford Public Schools
  • Lawrence Public Schools

Contact Information

Kevin Clark
Director of Technology Services
Tel: 269-471-7725, ext. 3347

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.